BRIARWOOD STUDENT MINISTRY
FALL 2022 SCHEDULE


Sunday School
Join us Sundays at 9:30 a.m.!
BYG meets in room C-200, which is on the 2nd floor above the Children’s Auditorium.
Raiders meets in room E-313, which is on the third floor in the school wing.

Youth Choir
All 7th–12th grade young people are invited to our Youth Choir at 4:30-5:30 in the choir room.
Can’t make it this week? That’s okay! Come when you can. We will be learning music for Advent and Christmas. Questions?
Please contact Pastor Haines at jhaines@briarwood.org or call or text at 205-612-5199.

Sunday Night D-Groups
It is our desire for every single student to be in a small group. We believe these groups are a crucial part of each student’s growth in the Lord!
To register your child for D-Groups, click here.

Wednesday Nights at The Barn
Calling all Rising 7th-12th graders!! Join us on Wednesday Nights at The Barn for an opportunity to be renewed and refreshed through a time of community, worship and teaching of God’s Word. We encourage the students to invite their non-Christian friends to these meetings.

Click here for Raiders Details
Click here for BYG Details.

 


About Us


Briarwood’s student ministries exist to equip students to worship God, to reach their schools, to reach Birmingham, to reach the world for Christ—all for God’s glory. 

Raiders is our Jr. High ministry for 7th and 8th graders. Visit the Raiders’ page for more information and events for our Jr. High students.

Briarwood Youth Group (BYG) is our Sr. High ministry for 9th-12th graders. Visit the BYG page for more information and events for our Sr. High students.

Contact our Staff or call 205.776.5269 for more information or questions!

 


Staff


Jay Shaw, Youth Pastor: jshaw@briarwood.org

Hannah Brennan, Jr. High Ministry Staff: hbrennan@briarwood.org

Connor Curtis, Sr. High Ministry Staff: ccurtis@briarwood.org

Amy Barrett Downs, Sr. High Ministry Staff: adowns@briarwood.org

Reid Hodges, Sr. High Ministry Staff: rhodges@briarwood.org

Joseph Mungenast, Sr. High Ministry Staff: jmungenast@briarwood.org

Kristin Smith, Administrative Assistant: k.smith@briarwood.org

Ben Stallings, Jr. High Ministry Director: jbstallings@briarwood.org

Abbie Stubblefield, Sr. High Ministry Staff: astubblefield@briarwood.org

Visit BYG on Instagram
Visit Raiders on Instagram