BRIARWOOD STUDENT MINISTRY SCHEDULE


Sunday School
Join us Sundays at 9:30 a.m.!
BYG meets in room C-200, which is on the 2nd floor above the Children’s Auditorium.
Raiders meets in room E-313, which is on the third floor in the school wing.

 

Youth Choir
All 7th–12th grade young people are invited to our Youth Choir at 4:30-5:30 in the choir room.
Can’t make it this week? That’s okay! Come when you can.
Questions? Please contact Pastor Haines at jhaines@briarwood.org or call or text at 205-612-5199.

 

Wednesday Nights at The Barn
Calling all Rising 7th-12th graders!! Join us each Wednesday for exciting summer events! Click below to see a list of our events and the details. We encourage students to invite their non-Christian friends to these meetings.

Click here for Raiders Details
Click here for BYG Details.

 


Weekly Newsletter


Youth Newsletter


About Us


Briarwood’s student ministries exist to equip students to worship God, to reach their schools, to reach Birmingham, to reach the world for Christ—all for God’s glory. 

Raiders is our Jr. High ministry for 7th and 8th graders. Visit the Raiders’ page for more information and events for our Jr. High students.

Briarwood Youth Group (BYG) is our Sr. High ministry for 9th-12th graders. Visit the BYG page for more information and events for our Sr. High students.

Contact our Staff or call 205.776.5269 for more information or questions!

 


Staff


Jay Shaw, Youth Pastor: jshaw@briarwood.org

Connor Curtis, Sr. High Ministry Staff: ccurtis@briarwood.org

Amy Barrett Downs, Sr. High Ministry Staff: adowns@briarwood.org

Brooke McGehee, Sr. High Ministry Staff: bmcgehee@briarwood.org

Joseph Mungenast, Sr. High Ministry Staff: jmungenast@briarwood.org

Katie Belle Raymond, Jr. High Ministry Staff: kraymond@briarwood.org

Kristin Smith, Administrative Assistant: k.smith@briarwood.org

Ben Stallings, Jr. High Ministry Director: jbstallings@briarwood.org

Visit BYG on Instagram
Visit Raiders on Instagram