Staff Directory

I. Senior Leadership Team

Reeder, Harry

Senior Pastor/Teacher

Phone: 205.776.5204

hreeder@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Stallings, Bruce

Executive Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5364

bstallings@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Barker, Jr., Frank

Pastor Emeritus

Phone: 205.776.5201

fbarker@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Elliott, Dorel

Admin Assistant, Pastor Emeritus

Phone: 205.776.5320

delliott@briarwood.org

Gathings, Marie

Admin Assistant, Senior Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5204

mgathings@briarwood.org

Lattner, Amy

Admin Assistant, Executive Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5364

alattner@briarwood.org

II. Shepherding Team

Youngblood, Benny

Shepherding Team Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5321

byoungblood@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Boyd, Mitzi

Admin Assistant, Counseling

Phone: 205.776.5281

altadena@briarwood.org

Cloud, Stephen

Counseling Ministry Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5344

scloud@briarwood.org

Cork, June

Special Connections Director

Phone: 205.776.5291

jcork@briarwood.org

Craig, Alison

Nursery Supervisor

Phone: 205.776.5214

acraig@briarwood.org

Cushman, Mark

Pastoral Care Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5350

mcushman@briarwood.org

Elliott, Dorel

Admin Assistant, Trailblazers

Phone: 205.776.5320

delliott@briarwood.org

Eyrich, Howard

Counseling Ministry Staff

Phone: 205.776.5281

howardeyrich76@gmail.com

Lewis, Dave

Shepherding Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5347

dlewis@briarwood.org

Long, Wendy

Admin Assistant, Membership

Phone: 205.776.5208

wlong@briarwood.org

Matthews, Dave

Community & Shepherding Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5211

dmatthews@briarwood.org

McWaters, Lynn

Assimilation Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5387

lmcwaters@briarwood.org

Norden, Janet

Admin Assistant, Shepherding Team

Phone: 205.776.5282

jnorden@briarwood.org

Peed, Chesley

Women & Children’s Counselor

Phone: 205.776.5281

cpeed@briarwood.org

Thompson, Chris

Mercy Ministry Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5239

cthompson@briarwood.org

Tucker, Ray

Membership and Christian Education Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5303

rtucker@briarwood.org

Wells, Tami

Admin Assistant, Pastoral Care

Phone: 205.776.5227

altadena@briarwood.org

III. Ministries Team

Parks, Benny

Ministries Team Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5265

bparks@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Allison, Dan

Evangelism Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5289

dallison@briarwood.org

Baker, Braxton

Junior High Director

Phone: 205.776.5252

bbaker@briarwood.org

Bunn, Max

College Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5302

mbunn@briarwood.org

Cawthon, Kevin

Senior High Ministry Staff

Phone: 205.776.5263

kcawthon@briarwood.org

Chadwick, Katie

College Ministry Women's Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5260

kchadwick@briarwood.org

Collins, Coleman

BYG Staff

Phone: 205.776.5206

ccollins@briarwood.org

Cooper, Betsy

Mother’s Day Out Director

Phone: 205.776.5206

betsycooper@briarwood.org

Dollar, Page

Admin Assistant; Graduates & Career and Children's Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5526

pdollar@briarwood.org

Downs, Amy

Senior High Ministry Staff

Phone: 205.776.5272

adowns@briarwood.org

Ellerbee, Jason

Young Couples Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5335

jellerbee@briarwood.org

Evans, John

Children’s Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5181

jevans@briarwood.org

Friday, Mary Ann

Junior High Ministry Staff

Phone: 205.776.5161

mfriday@briarwood.org

Haines, John

Worship Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5228

jhaines@briarwood.org

Harrick, Kristie

Women’s Ministry Director

Phone: 205.776.5258

kharrick@briarwood.org

Johnson, Debbie

Mother’s Day Out Director

Phone: 205.776.5206

djohnson@briarwood.org

King, Stephen

Graduate and Career Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5186

sking@briarwood.org

Laster, Rachel

Admin Assistant, Youth and College

Phone: 205.776.5269

rlaster@briarwood.org

Macoy, Raleigh

Children's Sunday School/VBS Director

Phone: 205.776.5251

rmacoy@briarwood.org

Parrott, Reid

Music Associate

Phone: 205.776.5376

rparrott@briarwood.org

Reebals, Eric

Director of Evangelism and Discipleship

Phone: 205.776.5338

ereebals@briarwood.org

Reese, Leigh Ann

Admin Assistant, Ministries Team

Phone: 205.776.5301

lreese@briarwood.org

Sanderson, Amanda Hutton

Admin Assistant, Music Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5229

asanderson@briarwood.org

Shaw, Jay

Youth Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5389

jshaw@briarwood.org

Smith, Kathryn Allen

Senior High Ministry Staff

Phone: 205.776.5105

kallen@briarwood.org

Stallings, Jake

Ignite Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5305

jstallings@briarwood.org

Terrell, Christian

Admin Assistant, Women’s Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5311

cterrell@briarwood.org

Wiersma, Bree

Graduates & Career Women's Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5295

bwiersma@briarwood.org

IV. Missions Ministries Team

Wintersteen, Bryan

Global Missions Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5279

bwintersteen@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Atherton, Lee

Admin Assistant, Church Revitalization

Phone: 205.776.5399

latherton@briarwood.org

Brower, Shawn

Admin Assistant, International Outreach

Phone: 205.776.5404

sbrower@briarwood.org

Danner, Laura

Director of ESOL and Friendship Partners

Phone: 205.776.5343

ldanner@briarwood.org

Franks, Joseph

National Missions and Church Revitalization Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5401

jfranks@briarwood.org

Hamamatsu, Kotaro

Japanese Community Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5412

khamamatsu@briarwood.org

Im, Seongmin

Korean Community Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5414

sim@briarwood.org

Jasin, Jacob

International Student Ministry Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5416

jjasin@briarwood.org

McCoun, Beth

Mission Minded Kids Director

Phone: 205.776.5410

bmccoun@briarwood.org

McDougall, Heather

Admin Assistant, Global Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5279

hmcdougall@briarwood.org

Taylor, Brad

Hispanic Community Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5413

btaylor@briarwood.org

Tucker, Lisa

Admin Assistant, National and Urban Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5243

ltucker@briarwood.org

V. Administrative Services Team

Moore, Matt

Church Administrator

Phone: 205.776.5202

mmoore@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Ashley, Angelia

Scheduling Secretary

Phone: 205.776.5317

aashley@briarwood.org

Balius, Dave

Communications Director

Phone: 205.776.5377

dbalius@briarwood.org

Barker III, Frank

Audio Visual Manager

Phone: 205.776.5277

fb3@briarwood.org

Galbreath, Rebecca

Print Shop Manager

Phone: 205.776.5245

printshop@briarwood.org

Goebel, Steve

Facilities and Grounds Director

Phone: 205.776.5230

sgoebel@briarwood.org

Hudson, Ruth

Accounts Payable

Phone: 205.776.5242

rhudson@briarwood.org

Hyde, Alisa

Weekly Publications Editor

Phone: 205.776.5217

ahyde@briarwood.org

Jones, Tammy

Contributions and Payroll

Phone: 205.776.5220

tjones@briarwood.org

Keller, Dale

Maintenance Director

Phone: 205.776.5231

dkeller@briarwood.org

Little, Debbie

Bookstore Manager

Phone: 205.776.5370

dlittle@briarwood.org

McKee, Landon

Graphic Designer

Phone: 205.776.5216

lmckee@briarwood.org

Minor, Jeannette

Director of Accounting

Phone: 205.776.5221

jminor@briarwood.org

Reagan, Jesse

WLJR Manager/Media Engineer

Phone: 205.776.5270

jreagan@briarwood.org

Russell, Catherine

Admin Assistant, Church Administrator

Phone: 205.776.5205

crussell@briarwood.org

Schatz, Pam

Staff Accountant

Phone: 205.776.5359

pschatz@briarwood.org

Smith, Hadden

Video Ministry Manager

Phone: 205.776.5278

hsmith4@briarwood.org

Smith, Sherri

Food Services Manager

Phone: 205.776.5374

ssmith@briarwood.org

Vermeer, Rebekah

Church Librarian

Phone: 205.776.5215

rvermeer@briarwood.org

Westbrook, Ryan

BCS IT Network Administrator

Phone: 205.776.5431

rwestbrook@briarwood.org

Winsett, Rick

Shipping and Receiving

Phone: 205.776.5218

rwinsett@briarwood.org

Wood, Jonathan

IT Network Administrator

Phone: 205.776.5219

jkwood@briarwood.org

VI. Board Directed Ministries

Alexander, James

Director of Board Directed Ministries

Phone: 205.776.5296

jalexander@briarwood.org

Allen, Lisa

Briarwood Ballet Office Manager

Phone: 205.776.5284

lvallen@briarwood.org

Bailey, Kent

Campus Outreach International Director

Phone: 205.776.5550

kbailey@campusoutreach.org

Cline, Carly

Admin Assistant, YBL/WBL

Phone: 205.776.5458

ccline@briarwood.org

Counts, David

Admin Assistant, YBL

Phone: 205.776.5454

dcounts@briarwood.org

Hamamatsu, Jackie

Registrar, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5354

jhamamatsu@briarwood.org

Hannah, Scott

Quest Recreation Outreach Director

Phone: 205.776.5361

shannah@briarwood.org

Haskew, Doug

Interim President, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5280

dhaskew@briarwood.org

Hayes, Irene

Admin Assistant, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5356

btsadmin@briarwood.org

Hinshaw, David

Field Staff, CMMA

Phone: 205.776.5472

dhinshaw@briarwood.org

Holdefer, Georgia

Admin Assistant, BDM

Phone: 205.776.5304

gholdefer@briarwood.org

Hux, Karen

Exec Assistant to BCS Superintendent

Phone: 205.776.5902

khux@bcsk12.org

James, Thad

Vice President, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5386

tjames@briarwood.org

King, Kate

Admin Assistant, CMMA

Phone: 205.776.5470

kking@briarwood.org

Leib, Ryan

Briarwood Soccer Club Director

Phone: 205.776.5114

rleib@briarwood.org

Nilsen, Bob

Missions Coordinator, CMMA

Phone: 205.776.5473

bnilsen@briarwood.org

Parks, Bobby

Director of Christian Medical Ministry of Alabama

Phone: 205.776.5471

bjparks@briarwood.org

Patillo, Amy

Admin Assistant, YBL

Phone: 205.776.5458

apatillo@briarwood.org

Patrick, Kelly

Aerobics Coordinator

kpatrick@briarwood.org

Reddick, Phil

Director of Young Business Leaders

Phone: 205.776.5451

preddick@briarwood.org

Richardson, Seth

Director of Briarwood Fellows

Phone: 205.776.5223

srichardson@briarwood.org

Robbins, Brandon

Director of Distance Education, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5223

brobbins@briarwood.org

Stubbs, Olan

Campus Outreach Director

Phone: 205.776.5510

ostubbs@campusoutreach.org

Thomas, Christina

Women's Coordinator, CMMA

Phone: 205.776.5470

cthomas@briarwood.org

Tolle, Kenn

Briarwood Ballet Artistic Director

Phone: 205.776.5264

ktolle@briarwood.org

Townes, Peggy

Executive Director Briarwood Ballet

Phone: 205.776.5193

ptownes@briarwood.org