Staff Directory

I. Senior Leadership Team

Reeder, Harry

Senior Pastor/Teacher

Phone: 205.776.5204

hreeder@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Stallings, Bruce

Executive Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5364

bstallings@briarwood.org

Gathings, Marie

Admin Assistant, Senior Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5204

mgathings@briarwood.org

Lattner, Amy

Admin Assistant, Executive Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5364

alattner@briarwood.org

II. Shepherding Team

Youngblood, Benny

Shepherding Team Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5321

byoungblood@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Alexander, Jim

Pastoral Care Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5350

jalexander@briarwood.org

Claud, Patti

Admin Assistant, Shepherding Team

Phone: 205.776.5282

pclaud@briarwood.org

Cloud, Stephen

Counseling Ministry Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5281

scloud@briarwood.org

Johnson, Michael

Special Connections Director

Phone: 205.776.5291

mjohnson@briarwood.org

Johnston, Sharon

Admin Assistant, Trailblazers

Phone: 205.776.5320

sjohnston@briarwood.org

King, Stephen

Young Couples Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5186

sking@briarwood.org

Lewis, Dave

Shepherding Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5347

dlewis@briarwood.org

Long, Wendy

Admin Assistant, Membership

Phone: 205.776.5208

wlong@briarwood.org

Matthews, Dave

Shepherding Pastor and Trailblazers

Phone: 205.776.5211

dmatthews@briarwood.org

Neugent, Angie

Assimilation Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5387

aneugent@briarwood.org

Olmedo, Julie

Admin Assistant, Counseling

Phone: 205.776.5281

altadena@briarwood.org

Peed, Chesley

Women & Children’s Counselor

Phone: 205.776.5281

cpeed@briarwood.org

Russell, Alan

Thrift Store Manager

Phone: 205.786.7603

thriftstore@briarwood.org

Thompson, Chris

Mercy Ministry Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5239

cthompson@briarwood.org

Tucker, Ray

Membership and Christian Education Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5303

rtucker@briarwood.org

Wells, Tami

Admin Assistant, Pastoral Care

Phone: 205.776.5227

altadena@briarwood.org

Wichlan, Michael

Shepherding Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5283

mwichlan@briarwood.org

III. Ministries Team

Parks, Benny

Ministries Team Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5265

bparks@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Bondurant, Elizabeth

Graduates and Career, Women Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5295

ebondurant@briarwood.org.

Brennan, Hannah

Junior High Ministry Staff

Phone: 205.776.5161

hbrennan@briarwood.org

Bunn, Max

College Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5302

mbunn@briarwood.org

Cooper, Betsy

Mother’s Day Out Director

Phone: 205.776.5206

betsycooper@briarwood.org

Craig, Alison

Nursery Supervisor

Phone: 205.776.5214

acraig@briarwood.org

Curtis, Connor

Senior High Ministry Staff

Phone: 205.776.5252

ccurtis@briarwood.org

Dollar, Page

Admin Assistant; Graduates & Career and Children's Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5526

pdollar@briarwood.org

Downs, Amy

Senior High Ministry Staff

Phone: 205.776.5272

adowns@briarwood.org

Haines, John

Worship Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5228

jhaines@briarwood.org

Harrick, Kristie

Women’s Ministry Director

Phone: 205.776.5258

kharrick@briarwood.org

Hodges, Reid

Senior High Ministry Staff

Phone: 205.776.5362

rhodges@briarwood.org

Macoy, Raleigh

Children's Sunday School/VBS Director

Phone: 205.776.5251

rmacoy@briarwood.org

Martin, Hannah

Children’s Worship Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5266

hmartin@briarwood.org

Mungenast, Joseph

Senior High Ministry Staff

Phone: 205.776.5271

jmungenast@briarwood.org

Peterson, Amanda

Admin Assistant, Women's Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5311

apeterson@briarwood.org

Philley, Penny

Admin Assistant, Music

Phone: 205.776.5229

pphilley@briarwood.org

Reebals, Eric

Pastor of Evangelism and Discipleship; Men's Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5338

ereebals@briarwood.org

Reese, Leigh Ann

Admin Assistant, Ministries Team

Phone: 205.776.5301

lreese@briarwood.org

Shaw, Jay

Family Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5389

jshaw@briarwood.org

Smith, Kristin

Youth/College Admin Assistant

Phone: 205.776.5269

k.smith@briarwood.org

Stallings, Ben

Junior High Ministry Director

Phone: 205.776.5263

jbstallings@briarwood.org

Stallings, Jake

Ignite/Super Summer Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5305

jstallings@briarwood.org

Viets, Jenna

College Ministry Staff

Phone: 205.776.5260

jviets@briarwood.org

IV. Missions Ministries Team

Wintersteen, Bryan

Global Missions Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5279

bwintersteen@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Acevedo, Joel

Hispanic Community Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5413

jacevedo@briarwood.org

Allen, Jenny

Admin Assistant, International Outreach

Phone: 205.776.5404

jallen@briarwood.org

Barnes, Taylor

Director of International Outreach

Phone: 205.776.5416

tbarnes@briarwood.org

Brown, Caroline

ESL/ Friendship Partner Director

Phone: 205.776.5343

cbrown@briarwood.org

Hamamatsu, Kotaro

Japanese Community Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5412

khamamatsu@briarwood.org

Looper, Rob

National/Revitalization Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5401

rlooper@briarwood.org

McDougall, Heather

Admin Assistant, Global Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5279

hmcdougall@briarwood.org

Wood, Amy

Admin Assistant, National Ministries and Church Revitalization

Phone: 205.776.5243

nmt@briarwood.org

V. Administrative Services Team

Moore, Matt

Church Administrator

Phone: 205.776.5202

mmoore@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Allen, Rob

Director of Accounting

Phone: 205.776.5221

rallen@briarwood.org

Atkins, Amy

Payroll and Benefits

Phone: 205.776.5359

Barker III, Frank

Media Specialist

Phone: 205.776.5277

fb3@briarwood.org

Blahnik, Sherri

Food Services Manager

Phone: 205.776.5374

ssmith@briarwood.org

Foster, Kate

Scheduling Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5317

kfoster@briarwood.org

Galbreath, Rebecca

Print Shop/Social Media

Phone: 205.776.5245

printshop@briarwood.org

Goebel, Steve

Facilities and Grounds Director

Phone: 205.776.5230

sgoebel@briarwood.org

Hudson, Ruth

Accounts Payable

Phone: 205.776.5242

Hyde, Alisa

Weekly Publications Editor

Phone: 205.776.5217

ahyde@briarwood.org

Jones, Tammy

Contributions and Payroll

Phone: 205.776.5220

Keller, Dale

Maintenance Director

Phone: 205.776.5231

dkeller@briarwood.org

Little, Debbie

Bookstore Manager

Phone: 205.776.5370

dlittle@briarwood.org

McKee, Landon

Communications Director

Phone: 205.776.5216

lmckee@briarwood.org

Reagan, Jesse

WLJR Manager/Media Engineer

Phone: 205.776.5270

jreagan@briarwood.org

Smith, Hadden

Video Ministry Manager

Phone: 205.776.5278

hsmith4@briarwood.org

Tucker, Lisa

Church Librarian

Phone: 205.776.5215

churchlibrary@briarwood.org

Vice, Kim

Admin Assistant, Church Administrator

Phone: 205.776.5205

kbvice@briarwood.org

Watford, Lee

Media Specialist

lwatford@briarwood.org

Westbrook, Ryan

BCS IT Network Administrator

Phone: 205.776.5431

rwestbrook@briarwood.org

Wood, Jonathan

IT Network Administrator

Phone: 205.776.5219

jkwood@briarwood.org

VI. Board Directed Ministries

Allen, Lisa

Briarwood Ballet Office Manager

Phone: 205.776.5284

lvallen@briarwood.org

Genin, Rob

Birmingham City Director, YBL

Phone: 205.776.5455

rgenin@briarwood.org

Hannah, Scott

Quest Recreation Outreach Director

Phone: 205.776.5361

shannah@briarwood.org

Hayes, Emily

BTS Registrar

Phone: 205-776-5354

registrar@bts.education

Hayes, Irene

Admin Assistant, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5356

btsadmin@briarwood.org

Holland, Tim

YBL Financial Administrator

Phone: 205.776-5454

yblinfo@briarwood.org

James, Thad

Vice President, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5386

tjames@briarwood.org

Leib, Ryan

Briarwood Soccer Club Director

Phone: 205.776.5114

rleib@briarwood.org

Lidberg, Jessi

Admin Assistant, CMMA

Phone: 205.776.5470

jlidberg@briarwood.org

Nilsen, Bob

Missions Coordinator, CMMA

Phone: 205.776.5473

bnilsen@briarwood.org

Parks, Bobby

Director of Christian Medical Ministry of Alabama

Phone: 205.776.5471

bjparks@briarwood.org

Reeder, Ike

President, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5280

ireeder@briarwood.org

Richardson, Seth

Director of Briarwood Fellows

Phone: 205.776.5223

srichardson@briarwood.org

Robbins, Brandon

Director of Distance Education, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5223

brobbins@briarwood.org

Rosser, Emily

YBL Ministries Administrative Assistant

Phone: 205.776.5450

erosser@briarwood.org

Stubbs, Olan

Campus Outreach Director

Phone: 205.776.5510

ostubbs@campusoutreach.org

Thomas, Christina

Women's Coordinator, CMMA

Phone: 205.776.5470

cthomas@briarwood.org

Tolle, Kenn

Briarwood Ballet Artistic Director

Phone: 205.776.5264

ktolle@briarwood.org

Townes, Peggy

Executive Director Briarwood Ballet

Phone: 205.776.5193

ptownes@briarwood.org

Witt, Gloria

Admin Assistant (AM), Quest

Phone: 205.776.5237

quest@briarwood.org