About Us

Briarwood’s student ministries exist to equip students to worship God, to reach their schools, to reach Birmingham, to reach the world for Christ—all for God’s glory. 

Raiders is our Jr. High ministry for 7th and 8th graders. Visit the Raiders’ page for more information and events for our Jr. High students.

Briarwood Youth Group (BYG) is our Sr. High ministry for 9th–12th graders. Visit the BYG page for more information and events for our Sr. High students.

Contact our Staff or call 205.776.5269 for more information or questions!

Jay Shaw, Youth Pastor: jshaw@briarwood.org

Hannah Brennan, Jr. High Ministry Staff: hbrennan@briarwood.org

Kallie Davis, Sr. High Ministry Staff: kdavis@briarwood.org

Amy Barrett Downs, Sr. High Ministry Staff: adowns@briarwood.org

Kristin Smith, Administrative Assistant: k.smith@briarwood.org

Ben Stallings, Jr. High Ministry Director: jbstallings@briarwood.org

Rushing Watson, Sr. High Ministry Staff: rwatson@briarwood.org