Staff Directory

I. Senior Leadership Team

Harry Reeder

Senior Pastor/Teacher

Phone: 205.776.5204

hreeder@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Bruce Stallings

Executive Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5364

bstallings@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Frank Barker, Jr.

Pastor Emeritus

Phone: 205.776.5201

fbarker@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Dorel Elliott

Admin Assistant, Pastor Emeritus

Phone: 205.776.5320

delliott@briarwood.org

Marie Gathings

Admin Assistant, Senior Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5204

mgathings@briarwood.org

Amy Lattner

Admin Assistant, Executive Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5364

alattner@briarwood.org

II. Shepherding Team

Benny Youngblood

Shepherding Team Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5321

byoungblood@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Jennifer Bentley

Admin Assistant, Counseling

Phone: 205.776.5281

altadena@briarwood.org

June Cork

Special Connections Director

Phone: 205.776.5291

jcork@briarwood.org

Alison Craig

Nursery Supervisor

Phone: 205.776.5214

acraig@briarwood.org

Mark Cushman

Pastoral Care Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5350

mcushman@briarwood.org

Dorel Elliott

Admin Assistant, Trailblazers

Phone: 205.776.5320

delliott@briarwood.org

Howard Eyrich

Counseling Ministry Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5344

heyrich@briarwood.org

Dave Lewis

Shepherding Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5347

dlewis@briarwood.org

Dave Matthews

Christian Education and Family Ministry Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5211

dmatthews@briarwood.org

Lynn McWaters

Assimilation Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5387

lmcwaters@briarwood.org

Janet Norden

Admin Assistant, Shepherding Team

Phone: 205.776.5282

jnorden@briarwood.org

Chris Thompson

Mercy Ministry Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5239

cthompson@briarwood.org

Ray Tucker

Membership Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5303

rtucker@briarwood.org

Tami Wells

Admin Assistant, Pastoral Care

Phone: 205.776.5227

altadena@briarwood.org

Adelaide Williams

Admin Assistant, Membership

Phone: 205.776.5208

awilliams@briarwood.org

III. Ministries Team

Benny Parks

Ministries Team Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5265

bparks@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Kathryn Allen

BYG Staff

Phone: 205.776.5105

kallen@briarwood.org

Dan Allison

Evangelism Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5289

dallison@briarwood.org

Braxton Baker

Raiders Staff

Phone: 205.776.5252

bbaker@briarwood.org

Max Bunn

College Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5302

mbunn@briarwood.org

Clay Campbell

Minister of Worship and Music

Phone: 205.776.5228

ccampbell@briarwood.org

Penny Campbell

Children’s Choir Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5353

pcampbell@briarwood.org

Betsy Cooper

Mother’s Day Out Director

Phone: 205.776.5206

betsycooper@briarwood.org

Page Dollar

Admin Assistant; Singles/Graduates & Career and Children's Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5526

pdollar@briarwood.org

Leah Doss

Admin Assistant; Music Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5229

ldoss@briarwood.org

Amy Downs

BYG Staff

Phone: 205.776.5272

adowns@briarwood.org

Jason Ellerbee

Singles/Graduates & Career Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5335

jellerbee@briarwood.org

Julie Elmer

Women’s Ministry Director

Phone: 205.776.5258

jelmer@briarwood.org

John Evans

Children’s Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5181

jevans@briarwood.org

Daniel Friday

BYG Staff

Phone: 205.776.5271

dfriday@briarwood.org

Mary Ann Friday

Raiders Staff

Phone: 205.776.5161

mfriday@briarwood.org

Debbie Johnson

Mother’s Day Out Director

Phone: 205.776.5206

djohnson@briarwood.org

Stephen King

BYG Outreach Director

Phone: 205.776.5186

sking@briarwood.org

Barbara Lindsey

Children’s Program Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5266

blindsey@briarwood.org

Raleigh Macoy

Children's Sunday School/VBS Director

Phone: 205.776.5251

rmacoy@briarwood.org

Jeremy Moore

Music Associate

Phone: 205.776.5376

jmoore@briarwood.org

Eric Reebals

Director of Evangelism and Discipleship

Phone: 205.776.5338

ereebals@briarwood.org

Leigh Ann Reese

Admin Assistant, Ministries Team

Phone: 205.776.5301

lreese@briarwood.org

Jay Shaw

Youth Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5389

jshaw@briarwood.org

Meagan Snow

Admin Assistant, Youth and College

Phone: 205.776.5269

msnow@briarwood.org

Christian Terrell

Admin Assistant, Women’s Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5311

cterrell@briarwood.org

Bree Wiersma

Graduates & Career Women's Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5295

bwiersma@briarwood.org

IV. Missions Ministries Team

Rebecca Caskey

Admin Assistant, Church Revitalization

Phone: 205.776.5399

rcaskey@briarwood.org

Laura Danner

Director of ESOL and Friendship Partners

Phone: 205.776.5343

ldanner@briarwood.org

Lynn Downing

Church Revitalization Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5290

ldowning@briarwood.org

Kotaro Hamamatsu

Japanese Community Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5412

khamamatsu@briarwood.org

Jacob Jasin

International Student Ministry Coordinator

Phone: 205.776.5416

jjasin@briarwood.org

Ginnie Lane

Admin. Assistant, Global Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5279

glane@briarwood.org

Wendy Long

Admin. Assistant, International Outreach

Phone: 205.776.5404

wlong@briarwood.org

Jonathan Kim

Korean Community Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5414

jkim@briarwood.org

Beth McCoun

Mission Minded Kids Director

Phone: 205.776.5410

bmccoun@briarwood.org

Beau Miller

Briarwood International Outreach Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5401

bmiller@briarwood.org

Sarah Stewart

Admin. Assistant, National Ministry

Phone: 205.776.5243

sstewart@briarwood.org

Brad Taylor

Hispanic Community Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5413

btaylor@briarwood.org

Jason Williams

Urban Ministries Pastor

Phone: 205.776.5253

jwilliams@briarwood.org

V. Administrative Services Team

Matt Moore

Church Administrator

Phone: 205.776.5202

mmoore@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Angelia Ashley

Scheduling Secretary

Phone: 205.776.5317

aashley@briarwood.org

Dave Balius

Communications Director

Phone: 205.776.5377

dbalius@briarwood.org

Frank Barker, III

Audio Visual Manager

Phone: 205.776.5277

fb3@briarwood.org

Wayne Gainey

Maintenance Director

Phone: 205.776.5231

wgainey@briarwood.org

Steve Goebel

Facilities and Grounds Director

Phone: 205.776.5230

sgoebel@briarwood.org

Pat Hammond

Bookstore Manager

Phone: 205.776.5209

phammond@briarwood.org

Alisa Hyde

Weekly Publications Editor

Phone: 205.776.5217

ahyde@briarwood.org

Anna Jackson

Contributions and Payroll

Phone: 205.776.5220

ajackson@briarwood.org

Kathy McGinnis

Accounts Payable

Phone: 205.776.5242

kmcginnis@briarwood.org

Landon McKee

Graphic Designer

Phone: 205.776.5216

lmckee@briarwood.org

Jeanette Minor

Director of Accounting

Phone: 205.776.5221

jminor@briarwood.org

Catherine Russell

Admin Assistant, Church Administrator

Phone: 205.776.5205

crussell@briarwood.org

Pam Schatz

Staff Accountant

Phone: 205.776.5359

pschatz@briarwood.org

John Scruggs

WLJR Manager/Media Engineer

Phone: 205.776.5270

jpscruggs@briarwood.org

Hadden Smith

Video Ministry Manager

Phone: 205.776.5278

hsmith4@briarwood.org

Sherri Smith

Food Services Manager

Phone: 205.776.5374

ssmith@briarwood.org

Kathy Stallings

Church Librarian

Phone: 205.776.5215

kstallings@briarwood.org

Brad Teague

Print Shop Manager

Phone: 205.776.5245

printshop@briarwood.org

Ryan Westbrook

BCS IT Network Administrator

Phone: 205.776.5431

rwestbrook@briarwood.org

Rick Winsett

Shipping and Receiving

Phone: 205.776.5218

rwinsett@briarwood.org

Jonathan Wood

IT Network Administrator

Phone: 205.776.5219

jkwood@briarwood.org

VI. Board Directed Ministries

Byrle Kynerd

Director of Board Directed Ministries

Phone: 205.776.5296

bkynerd@briarwood.org

View Full Profile »

Lisa Allen

Briarwood Ballet Office Manager

Phone: 205.776.5284

lvallen@briarwood.org

Marcela Arledge

Admin Assistant, Quest

Phone: 205.776.5237

quest@briarwood.org

Kent Bailey

Campus Outreach International Director

Phone: 205.776.5550

kbailey@campusoutreach.org

Kalee Baker

Admin Asst., Board Directed Ministries

Phone: 205.776.5304

kbaker@briarwood.org

David Counts

Admin Assistant, YBL

Phone: 205.776.5454

dcounts@briarwood.org

Kate King

Admin Assistant, CMMA

Phone: 205.776.5470

kking@briarwood.org

Jackie Hamamatsu

Registrar, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5354

jhamamatsu@briarwood.org

Scott Hannah

Quest Recreation Outreach Director

Phone: 205.776.5361

shannah@briarwood.org

Irene Hayes

Admin Assistant, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5356

btsadmin@briarwood.org

Karen Hux

Exec Assistant to BCS Superintendent

Phone: 205.776.5902

khux@bcsk12.org

Thad James

Vice President, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5386

tjames@briarwood.org

Ryan Leib

Briarwood Soccer Club Director

Phone: 205.776.5114

rleib@briarwood.org

Maureen May

Admin Assistant, YBL

Phone: 205.776.5458

mmay@briarwood.org

Barrett Mosbacker

Superintendent of Briarwood Christian Schools

Phone: 205.776.5902

bmosbacker@bcsk12.org

Bobby Parks

Director of Christian Medical Ministry of Alabama

Phone: 205.776.5471

bjparks@briarwood.org

Norm Patterson

CMMA Dental ministry Director

Phone: 205.436.2277

normpdent@googlemail.com

Kelly Patrick

Aerobics Coordinator

kpatrick@briarwood.org

Phil Reddick

Director of Young Business Leaders

Phone: 205.776.5451

preddick@briarwood.org

Seth Richardson

Director of Briarwood Fellows

Phone: 205.776.5223

srichardson@briarwood.org

Brandon Robbins

Director of Distance Education, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5223

brobbins@briarwood.org

Olan Stubbs

Campus Outreach Director

Phone: 205.776.5510

ostubbs@campusoutreach.org

Kenn Tolle

Briarwood Ballet Artistic Director

Phone: 205.776.5264

ktolle@briarwood.org

Peggy Townes

Executive Director Briarwood Ballet

Phone: 205.776.5193

ptownes@briarwood.org

Glenn Waddell

President, BTS

Phone: 205.776.5280

gwaddell@briarwood.org